Working groups

Working group I: Information technologies
Plasmon waveguiding, optical metamaterials, nanoantennas, plasmon-enhanced photovoltaics

WG leaders:
Carsten Reinhardt (c.reinhardt@lzh.de)
Laser Center Hannover, Hannover, Germany
http://www.lzh.de/en/departments/nanotechnology/nanophotonics

Valentyn S. Volkov (vsv@iti.sdu.dk)
Institute of Technology and Innovation, University of Southern Denmark, Odensee, Denmark
http://www.sdu.dk/Om_SDU/Institutter_centre/Isse_sensorer_signaler_og_elektronik/Forskning/Forskningsgrupper/Sergey

Working group II: Biological and chemical sensing
Plasmon-based sensing in bio-, chemo- and materials science applications

WG leaders:
Jiri Homola (homola@ufe.cz)
Institute of Photonics and Electronics, Prague, Czech Republic
http://www.ufe.cz/staff.php?id=homola

Mikael Käll (mikael.kall@chalmers.se)
Department of Applied Physics, Chalmers University of Technology, Göteborg, Sweden
http://www.chalmers.se/ap/EN/research/bionanophotonics

Working group III: Modeling
Various calculational methods in nanoplasmonics

WG leader:
Gérard Colas des Francs (gerard.colas-des-francs@u-bourgogne.fr)
University of Burgundy, Dijon, France
http://icb.u-bourgogne.fr/Nano/OSNC/index.html

Working group IV: Industrialization
Industry-academia liaison

WG leaders:
Joachim R. Krenn (joachim.krenn@uni-graz.at)
Nano-Optics Department, Institute of Physics, Karl-Franzens-University Graz, A-8010 Graz, Austria
http://nanooptics.uni-graz.at/krenn/

Ross Stanley (Ross.STANLEY@csem.ch)
Section Head: MOEMS, CSEM, Neuchatel, Switzerland
http://www.csem.ch

Working group V: Education

WG leaders:
Lukas Eng (lukas.eng@iapp.de)
Institute for Applied Photophysics, TU Dresden, Germany
http://www.iapp.de/iapp/

Maria Kafesaki (kafesaki@iesl.forth.gr)
Institute of Electronic Structure and Laser, Foundation for Research and Technology Hellas (FORTH), Heraklion, Crete, Greece
http://esperia.iesl.forth.gr/~ppm/